Underneath.

The complexity of things is what keeps us digging deeper.

They’re all interrelated in a way no mind can grasp.

From one thing to the other, in a blink of an eye, just like that.

It’s a curse.

If I were me, I would stick to one thought. I’d like to stay in one place.

I’d like very much to stare at a familiar scene.

Because fooling around into the unknown was never my thing.

But I’m not me.

And you’re not who you think you are.

There is always more hiding underneath.

The kind of more you don’t want to face, the kind of more you don’t want to see.

Exactly the kind of more you spend your whole life warning others from, but miraculously fall into, just like that.

Leave a Reply

