339

A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

I run to my bed, as simple as that.

I hug my pillow and stare at the ceiling.

sometimes music makes all the thoughts go away, and other times it only makes everything worse.

Bottom line is, I stay at home, close my door, and grieve in my own room. It’s the safest place I know.

I end all connections to the outer world, and here I am, sitting in peace processing all what I have in mind. And if I’m lucky enough I will fall asleep soon enough and wake up next morning like nothing has happened last night..

Leave a Reply

