316/317/318/319/320 – And in a world gone silent, I’ll be your sound

“Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.”

When the whole world is clearly trying to tell you that today isn’t your day. when you’re knocked down on your knees. when your voice shakes, and you forget all the meaningful words. when you scream, but no one even looks your way. When the whole world goes wrong, when it all comes crumbling down, and when you finally decide to let go and cry your heart out, I will be here. I will hold you to sleep. I will hug you until you are complete again. I will shut the whole world out, and sing you to sleep. I will be here when you’re in mess. I will be here when you decide to leave the pieces scattered all over the floor, although you know it’s hurting everyone around.

 

And when the whole world awaits for you to come back and fight again, don’t rush.

 

I will stand up for you, and be your sound..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nouran
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 20:44:24

    Worth the wait (Y)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

