” Please don’t jump ” story revealed!

I decided to finally come clean!

I decided to finally tell one of my “top secret” stories!

No one has ever heard of it before, honestly. And I wonder why the hell have I decided to reveal it now! But here I’m writing this post.

 

…..

Summer vacation of my 1st college year, or after the first finals, I can’t quite remember, 4 o’clock in the morning, I was online chatting with some friends, when suddenly I found myself staring at a facebook page ” Please don’t jump”. I was surprised at the whole story.

The page was created in the loving memory of some boy/girl who left a  postcard that says:”I have lived in San Francisco since I was young. I am illegal. I am not wanted here. I don’t belong anywhere. This summer I plan to jump off the Golden Gate.” they believe that he did. or actually no one knows what the hell happens!

I was like this :O

 

I was a bit young; I was new to all the suicide and jumping off the bridge thing. And I was crazy as well! I decided to know/do more!

I kept on scrolling down through the page only to find more devastated people that made this page their last resort. Some were on drugs, other dealing with self cutting, others wanted to jump and die etc. you are gonna think that this might be the worst page that anyone could ever come upon. NO, NOT TRUE!

just under these posts, you could find the most loving cheerful caring adorable comments from total strangers! they DON’T know each other, AT ALL!

I was still amazed..

” You are beautiful, you are wanted. I’m here. you are not alone. we want you. you are loved.” phrases like these and more were all over the page, on every single post that ANYONE wrote!

 

” Something happened up there..”

In a split of a second, I found myself making a facebook account, yeah a fake one! I honestly can’t remember the name right now, but I will be trying in a while to reach that facebook account again. So, I was set to go! I have a fake name and account, I could do whatever I want to do! AND SO I DID!

day after day I kept checking every single night, the latest posts and comments. And after I believe a day or two of observing, I decided to actually WRITE something!

yes yes I did!  replied to total strangers with the most loving phrases I could ever think of. And I really did mean everything I said.

 

After another day or two,

I started getting even more involved!( I can’t remember the details very well, unfortunately, so bare with me)

but what I remember is, I was all around every post, everywhere, and there was this girl who was a bit depressed, but still helped from time to time. I can’t recall what happened, but I found a friend request from her! I WAS LIKE ; OH NO NO NO, THIS CAN’T BE HAPPENING!

I didn’t think it will ever get that far! I was paralyzed for a moment trying to figure out what the hell am I gonna do!

 

” moments passed..”

” FRIEND REQUEST ACCEPTED” tan tan tan!

*inbox: girl: Hi*

 

 

STAY TUNED FOR THE SECOND PART TOMORROW! : )  – marwa emam’s evil plan that I should make it more than one part neyahaha! (A)

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    May 17, 2012 @ 01:45:07

    “One for all” Textbook
    Page 12 Section 2

    Noha it seems that you’ve been “One for All” type like ages ago =D

    I’ve taken a couple of steps ahead and I have many scenarios in my head for how this story would go…BUT DAMMIT I WANT TO KNOW THE REST OF IT!

    Reply

  2. Noha Ahmed
    May 17, 2012 @ 01:59:58

    hahahah ah ektashft keda lately! 😀

    you will, you will isa 😀
    la da3y lel rush! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

