111 – Orphan’s day effect

Truly inspiring!!

A place full of at least maybe 600 volunteer and at least 500 kid from different areas in egypt. And the smile -along with other things, was one of the main things the WHOLE PLACE had in common!

the amount of effort put in this event is TREMENDOUS.

 

And with all the screaming, laughing, crying going on, the greatest pleasure was to see all these passionate people waking up that early in the sun trying to make a group of 10 kids HAPPY! ( It is amazing what passionate human beings can do when they set their mind to it! AMAZING!)

they were all around the place running after the kids, negotiating calmly with them and playing all over the school’s playground.

 

negy lel kalam ely bgd ba2a:

ebtesamet 7ad men el volunteers when one of the kids by-surprise them is breath-taking!

Today since I wasn’t in charge of anything huge, I was observing more than any recent event!

And I couldn’t stop smiling at one girl who was really into one kid; she was smiling uncontrollably because of a kid that was singing a full song and dancing to it!

And from observing some people I know, two of them were truly attached to one girl. she is about 5 6 years old, not more. I ran after her across the whole playground just to get her to play on the trampoline. And after 15 mins of trying to convince her to come along with us, I failed. So I had to walk away and leave her with her supervisor.

And after 30 mins I came back only to find her clinging to the back of one of our volunteers, and she had this amazing smile that left me still!

 

And I could go on and on about the stories I saw today and I won’t be able to describe how it felt to be around those kids.

It’s just that seeing THAT number of kids, having to live THAT way is heart-breaking! I wish I could do something to change their future. I resent the fact that they are this way and they will grow up to be killers, burglars and so on.

 

إزاي عايزين ننهض بـبلد كاملة واحنا عندنا نص المجتمع التاني عايش كده؟ ولو اللي فوق مشدوش اللي تحت معاهم, مفيش حاجة هتكمل صح. التكافل الإجتماعي

 

 

A glimpse of last year’s orphan’s day.

Thumbs up revive egypt : )

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 00:17:02

    and again like last year….
    wish I was there -_-

    Reply

  2. Noha Ahmed
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 21:43:46

    m3lesh tet3awad isaa : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

