57 – My mission: Change the world!

YOU. YOU are important. YOU matter.

Ever had a dream of changing the world but thought you are too young and incapable of doing so?

Well YOU are wrong! And I urge you to think again!

 

Before I tell you the reason you should think again, I will tell you my story.

Ever since I was a little girl – 12 years old maybe, I had this dream that I’m going to grow up and turn into a fine lady that has powers, that could change whatever she sees is wrong! I thought that I’d be in a respectable position and I’d work for the good of the people no matter what it costs me! I was determined I’m gonna get somewhere great. I was sure. *correction* I am sure! The only difference between then and now, is that now I know I will face obstacles and life will never be that easy, but what I also know is, I have the will and the power to get over them, as long as I stay focused and with the inner-will guiding me through.

 

However to be honest, I know I might end up somewhere ordinary- for a job I mean, but that doesn’t stop me from achieving what I always wanted. Because I also know now that my career isn’t the only way to help and affect people’s life; it’s just a checkpoint, I either succeed in taking advantage of it, or I don’t. And if I didn’t, well I’m sure there are plenty of checkpoints along the way. I have faith, and for that I’m proud.

So my point is, each and every one of us was born for a reason that only God knows, but someday we will know as well! And until that happens, don’t give up easily. One person can make all the difference in the world. And if you ever catch yourself saying ” I’m only one! I won’t make a difference!”, well you might want to slap yourself first (just kidding :D), and then remind yourself that If EVERYONE thought the same way you did, well I guess we all would have been living in a God knows what world.

 

We are each gifted in a unique and important way and It is our privilege and our adventure to discover our own special light. Be the change you want to see in this freaking world. YOU CAN AND WILL MAKE A DIFFERENCE – if you want to!

 

” When I was a young man, I wanted to change the world.

I found it was difficult to change the world, so I tried to change my nation.

When I found I couldn’t change the nation, I began to focus on my town. I couldn’t change the town and as an older man, I tried to change my family.

Now, as an old man, I realize the only thing I can change is myself, and suddenly I realize that if long ago I had changed myself, I could have made an impact on my family. My family and I could have made an impact on our town. Their impact could have changed the nation and I could indeed have changed the world. ”

 

I guess now you get my point..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 23:27:28

    Greatness all over
    The last quote topped it off! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

