12 day mini project :)

Out of nowhere a very dear friend pops out on my whatsapp telling me that she would lead what she called ” our mini project”.

we would do some nice stuff to others from 29-1 till 9-2 her birthday- 12 days, 12 actions.

 

I said yes immediately, because I knew she wanted something out of this, I knew it wasn’t random..

However she made me promise that I wouldn’t tell anyone about it ( or actually she knew I would write about it so she said so) until we’re done, and I also agreed on that.

So I decided to save a draft and update it every day 🙂

 

Day 1:  to call a relative that we haven’t got in touch with recently.

And so I called my cousin, and the first thing she told me was ” I can’t believe myself, how’s calling?!”. I smiled (:

 

day 2: couldn’t do it at time so I pushed it to the next day.

 

day 3: to buy a kid some sweets, and while giving it to him, tell him a good advice (yesterday’s) and for today: buy someone we appreciate in our lives a single flower.

So that day, I bought a flower and 2 chocolates. Actually to be honest I bought two flowers.

The chocolate was given to a 10 year old boy, and here how it went: the light in his eyes the minute he saw the chocolate and heard me saying take this was just delighting (:. I told him that after he eats it he must throw the paper in any near basket. But I thought that he wasn’t concentrating that much so I decided to take out the second chocolate and say the same exact thing, except this time I told him he has to give it to his younger sister and say these words.
I walked away with a smile, the same one he had.

her story was: she gave sweets to two girls walking on the street, they were so happy they almost hugged her.

and regarding the 2nd part of the day: I gave a flower to my mum, because I got into a minor fight with her earlier, I decided that it isn’t fair to leave her upset. Although she laughed, but still managed to say what I didn’t let her say yesterday, but I was okay with it =D.

the second one was to one of my very very dear friends, I left it at her room without her sensing, and the minute I got into my car she called me with a very happy tone; I know she was surprised, and I know exactly the shinny smile she had on her face. (:

 

day 4: make  someone we know, smile.

I thought that this friend of mine deserves to be happy, like she’s trying to make someone happy everyday. So I posted an image I believe is very true on her wall. She smiled after she got the hidden meaning the picture had (:.

her story: she sent a message to someone she knew that was in deep trouble. The message was a charm, he called her afterwards, told her what he had to say; it made her cry.  And I so freaking proud of her (:

 

day 5:  My idea. to call a friend’s mum that we haven’t seen in a while.

I called one of my friend’s mum, they are both very dear to my heart, It was a delighting conversation.

we hang up after I promised to stop by soon to say hello, and play with the new born (:.

 

Day 6: deliver a message to a dear friend we haven’t been in contact with lately that holds some good memories that we used to share.

So I picked my best best friend- which apparently we haven’t been the same lately- and I send her a message holding around 20 different memories we shared over 9 years. It was true and honest, I poured my heart out. I told her how much I miss her, I couldn’t care less about the consequences.

I’m relieved 🙂

her story:  sent a message to a friend, and received a touching message. 🙂

 

That’s of course half of the post, stay tuned for the rest 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

