A time-out please!

I want to rest.

I really want this 2 weeks to pass as quickly as possible.

Because this is by far the worst midterms I will ever have to go through, I’m SURE!

 

There is too much to keep up with and I’m still trying to find a solid ground to stand on.

I’m still trying to get the bigger picture in perspective.

I’m still trying, and my to do list is only getting longer.

 

And I keep wondering why on earth am I still holding it together?!

 

And to all the people who are about to bring more drama into my life, for God’s sake “fokoko meny!”

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 00:35:53

    Don’t expect the worst, and also don’t expect to get everything you want to…
    You’re having the time of your life elsewhere, be sure you’ll get just the right share in other things, it could be less than what you would’ve got if you were completely focused and dedicated yourself to one thing only. Trust me, it’s the right share…
    And also, if you keep this in mind, that these midterms will be the “worst” you’ll ever have. You’ll be studying with a negative attitude, you wouldn’t want to study knowing that the exams will suck. You’ll end up not studying well, not doing the best you can do with the little you have to do with…
    ليس كل ما يتمناه المرء يدركه
    ولذلك يجب أن تكون مقتنعاً أن ما سوف تدركه هو المقدر لك، بمقداره المناسب =)

    Reply

  2. Noha Ahmed
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 10:12:55

    mashy ya 3am nabih (:
    I’ll definitely keep that in mind.

    Thank you for always finding the right words to say (:

    ed3eli ba2a rabena ye3adeha 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

