رسالة إلى من يهمه الأمر

My life is going to turn into a big mess if I don’t do something about it.

 

I mis-prioritized so many stuff in my life lately.

I can’t find any time for the things and people that used to be so important to me (they still are). It’s crazy and wrong I know! But I can’t help it!

 

Because lately we both know that new stuff came up in my life, and I can’t do anything about that. The only thing I could do is care a little bit more about those things, based on the fact that everything new in your life needs a much bigger effort than the old guarnteed stuff!! Apart from the fact of how important this is to me.

And I can’t go around explaining to everyone that, I just need them to understand, and give me some time to adjust.

 

I’m sure I’ll find a way to handle all the drama, and the demanding people around. I always do.

I just need to get things in perspective again..

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 23:01:39

    Noha, it comes to a time when you get to choose between spending time with certain groups of people over others, especially for an active type of person like you =) You’ll be put in these situations a lot!
    I was and still am hating these decisions, having to choose school friends over college friends, having to choose staying home over going out, having to choose events over family gatherings, having to choose work over relaxing =)
    It’s gonna become part of you, and you’ll go through times where you hate that you can’t tell those you’ve been forced to leave out that you love them and love being with them…the thing is that -lately- you couldn’t and you can only hope they understand…
    You don’t have to give in to be mis-prioritizing stuff…
    and you don’t have to put it in the perspective of choosing some groups over others, if it’s what you need to do and where you need to be then you can’t be somewhere else…
    Remember that there’s no point in trying to please everyone, “your own self” will be the first loss =)
    (now I have to go decide whether I should go to Arabian Night with high school friends or El-Menya with imEU friends…!)

    Reply

  2. Noha Ahmed
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 07:03:52

    msh ha3rf azawed wala kelma elsara7a 3l comment 🙂

    thank you =)
    I’ll try to keep that in mind next time -which will be next Thursday I knw!

    Kan allah fy 3awnak fy e5teyarak (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

