Because I choose to look at the bright side!

It’s when you feel out of place, but still in your comfort zone.

When you feel so excited but still there’s something pulling you down.

When you sense the pride in all of their eyes but your eye of pride is missing.

When you keep looking around but all the eye contact goes in vain because the only person that matters isn’ t there to smile back at you.

 

Am I making of this a big deal?

 

My answer would be NO. Because this is ME, this is the way I think, this is the way noha ahmed would feel.

even after all what happened, I still somehow care.

 

But I know that after a while it will definitely get better. After all this is my year and am going to enjoy it despite all the circumstances isA. This is my chance to really make a difference, and I’m not going to waste it and I definitely would  not let anyone or anything ruin it!

 

This contradiction will soon be over, and I’ll soon know for sure that I am just where I’m supposed to be. (:

 

 

p.s” No one is supposed to understand a thing from this! =D”

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 02:33:37

    “the only person that matters”…..is by itself, a false phrase
    if you narrow it down to one person, the things you do will lose their sense of purpose, it takes away your pride in the achievement. As well as ignoring others whose smile would matter from this point on only if you see them.
    Do things because you want to, not because you wait for someone to pat on your back and say bravo. Keep your self-reward system active =) everyone else comes next.

    Reply

  2. Noha Ahmed
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 19:45:31

    I just love how u say the right words in the right time!! =D
    betgebha 7az sa7 😛

    it’s not actually the ONLY person bas someone that matters a lot y3ni, elengaz kan hyb2a a7la be hazehy elsh5seya

    ama bel nesba lel self-reward system fa howa rg3 y-function 2orayeb w el7 😀
    I’m still working on it though 😀

    Reply

    • Ahmed Nabih
      Oct 17, 2011 @ 00:43:20

      hmmm, I see 😀 I just don’t want you to turn your back on something great you’ve done just because that one person didn’t cheer for you, you’re right it would’ve been better if this person didn’t notice, but them not noticing doesn’t make your achievement any less great =)

      Apart from this, you can tell the one person about what you did 😀 walla eeeh?

      Reply

  3. Noha Ahmed
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 19:53:40

    yeaaah 😀
    EXACTLY =D

    and I did btw 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

