When words fail …

Is it only me, or when you you listen to a song for the first time, you kind of tie it to a specific memory or a situation. For example if a friend was with you in the car and told you to listen to it, or if you two danced to it one day.. etc

 

And another scenario: is when the song’s lyrics grabs your attention, and you tie it to a specific situation or a time in your life; it becomes YOUR song. The one that suits you, the one you are willing to put as your status, the one you’d tell your best friend to listen to and then smile to each other because you both know that this songs was made for either of you!

 

And then time goes by, and you listen to that song, so to me, I either smile because I tied it to a happy occasion, OR! I automatically hate it because it suited me in a time that I didn’t like much; it brings up heart-breaking memories.

 

So is it only me?

 

NB: this kind of suits the scenario of me hating the tone I’ve put for my alarm clock! πŸ˜€ it brings up bad memories !! :D:D

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 01:16:22

    For me, certain songs remind me of certain games πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

