When my mind and I talked…

I’m fighting, literally fighting to still keep this sense of achievement in my life!

Do you have any idea how exhausting this is?

To have to wake up everyday, go running around doing your best in whatever you’re doing, and then at the end of the day BAAM! like nothing happened! Like I’ve done nothing!

Did I mention that I’m going crazy?

I miss how simple it used to be. You do something right, and your parents hug you or give you a bar of chocolate as a reward.

 

I need to get back to the time when I rewarded myself, when I appreciated what I do more. I need that.

I miss how I used to be, with myself.

 

 

N.B: feedback and actual solutions are MORE THAN WELCOMED!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmed Nabih
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 04:07:51

    This is actually a struggle I often have with myself, when I get too indulged in the life’s routine and the things you do aren’t paying off as great as you expect them to. You miss this sense of achievement, I missed this feeling in my years of college studying, except for a very few rare occasions. I did two things, tried a bit harder, tried to find out any extra edge I could get to receive a satisfactory reward. Or I could challenge myself into something new, learn something new and try to apply it or test to what limit it is true.

    After all, it’s a sign that you’re improving as a person and what used to be a challenge whose success earned you achievement before, is now a habit implemented in your sub-conscious and now you’re doing way easier. =)

    Reply

  2. Noha Ahmed
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 19:16:44

    Umm an interesting point of view brdo. I mean the 2nd part

    but regarding the first part, elmoshkela eny sa3ta b3ml 7agat gededa w kebera w i do my best in it, bas brdo 3ady msh barakez fel engaz fy 7ad zato.
    ba3ml w ba3ady!

    Sick I know 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

