Welcome to our world!

Who ever said being a teenager is easy knows absolutely nothing about anything!
I’m gonna speak for myself. Being a teenager, at least to me, is like having to wake up every day and CLIMB A MOUNTAIN. Do you have any idea how much exhausting this is?!

You have to wake up every morning, get over yesterday’s breakdown, have a smile on your face, head to college. Deal with all kinds of people, the ones you know are using you, and the ones that are depending on you to make their day better. The ones who are annoyingly sad, or even annoyingly happy! And don’t get me started on the college’s suffering; doctors, attendance, and assignments and you know the rest of these stuff!

And ohhh! let’s not forget about all the drama of post-college day! Friends and family!

Friends are complaining, we don’t see, you’re not asking, ohh you’re so baaad!

And family; you’re not studying, you’re going out a lot bla bla ..

HAN2ATA3 NAFSENA YA3NI TYB !! =D

 

What I’ve said is only about a part of our NORMAL day. Let’s see what happens when we get to the part of the personality! OH GOD SAVE US! each one of us STRUGGLING to prove himself, to accomplish his dreams, to find out his true identity, going crazy to take a decision and having to deal with a whole bunch of crossroads. So much pressure everywhere, continuous stress pushes some of us to the edge, followed by eating disorders, drugs, and God knows what else I don’t know about!

I told you, it’s like a living hell! and I’m sure am not alone in this! Mood swings are our daily friend!

And although we’re all in this together, each one of us acts in his own way.

Popular way ( that usually works perfectly with me) : Depressed? Earphones, volume up and ignore the whole world!

Or with my parents asleep I head to the kitchen and make myself a hug pot of macaroni, and eat it all alone in the balcony! =D

But no matter how each one of us deals with his problems, some new ones pop out of nowhere.

Bottom line: Our teenage life is a serious of questions with unknown answers, it’s a series of steep hillocks and deep holes. So try to not get caught up in all this shit! I admit that there are some stuff worth being mad over, but try keeping your worries to the minimum, because at the end everything just turns out to be exactly as it should be.

 

I wish you all the best of luck in figuring out whom you wanna be, in figuring out who are your true friends. I wish you all the best of luck in finding the boy that would make you feel like you deserve to feel; princesses. I wish you all the best of luck in your teenage life .. (:

 

P.S: ” To every one reading, could you please do this, I NEED YOU TO DO THIS : Smile for half an hour, even if you don’t feel that good, after a while you’ll feel an inner happiness with no apparent reason (: . And also before you sleep, count the blessings in your life. YOU’LL FIND MANY I’m sure! — if life gave you a hundred reason to be sad, show life that you have a thousand to be happy (: ”

GOOD NIGHT =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Isso
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 04:09:19

    Love you!

    Reply

  2. Esraa Farrag
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 04:14:13

    THUMBS UP (Y)(Y)(Y)

    Reply

  3. ahmed sherif
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 10:57:02

    Depressed? Earphones, volume up and ignore the whole world!
    Or with my parents asleep I head to the kitchen and make myself a hug pot of macaroni, and eat it all alone in the balcony!
    believe me they’ll be ur ways for a long time 😀
    (begad bravo 3ala el post kolaha)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

