From me, to myself!

It’s okay to freak out! It should be acceptable, to everyone around, including yourself.

Everybody goes under a lot of pressure everyday. We get pressured by family, friends, work, when trying to achieve a goal .. etc

But what’s more important is what comes after all the pressure, anxiety and the unrest.

So what differentiates us from each other is how each one of us deals with the post-freaking out phase!

To me, freaking out is kind of healthy; because I panic and then stop for a while, take a step back, take a deep breath, and then I start to think how on earth am I going to deal with this? And then slowly the ideas start flowing, and at the end I find myself doing just fine.

So yeah you may freak out for a while, but get yourself together quickly and try focusing on the solution rather than the problem.

And always put in mind that there is a big difference between being frightened from the future so you let it hold you back and limit your chances in doing anything, and between anxiety about the future so it keeps you active and alert to everything that happens around you.
Worrying is useless, unless it motivates you to take action.

So here are some few tips to start with: (from my modest point of view)

– you don’t have to go through this alone, share your worries with someone that truly cares about you, someone who is willing to listen without judging.

-Take all the time you need, and when you feel like you’re finally starting to lay foot on solid ground, start taking steps towards solving the problem.

-Break your big goal into smaller chunks!

– Always put in mind that life is too short and no one gets alive anyway (: so remember to have fun along the way.

N.B: It’s always amazing when someone says you can’t do something, and then you work so hard to finally prove them wrong. At the end, it’s all worth it, IT JUST FEELS GREAT! And everyone should experience that every once and a while.

You are an exception in the way you chose to be so allow yourself to shine and never let anything hold you back .. Set your mind to predict success, TELL yourself that you WILL succeed in whatever you’re doing now. Step out of your comfort zone and set your imagination free; dreaming about something is the first step towards achieving it…

 

( To all my amazing supporters who check this day by day : If I’m saying an advice in a way that makes it look easy, that doesn’t necessarily mean that I’m doing it that easily. I even might not be doing it at all! But I somehow know it’s  right! So I write, hoping that I’d inspire someone out there to do what he thinks is right. So I just want you to know that I myself, am having a hard time following what’s right for me, but I’m doing my best anyway. Just know that you’re not alone in this.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Isso
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 04:13:25

    Woah! This one’s my fav! MashaALLAH

    Reply

  2. Noha Ahmed
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 17:07:13

    Isso!! I love you ❤ ❤ =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

